Your bi-monthly source of the latest products.

Darling Point Apartment by Chenchow Little, winner of the 2016 Premier Award for Australian Interior Design. Photography: Peter Bennetts.

Alex Hotel by Arent&Pyke with Spaceagency, winner of the 2016 Hospitality Design Award. Photography: Anson Smart.

2017 Australian Interior Design Awards – entries closing

The Australian Interior Design Awards, presented by the Design Institute of Australia in partnership with Artichoke magazine, recognizes and celebrates interior design excellence via a credible, industry-based program. Entries for the 2017 program will close on Friday 17 February. 

On the 2017 jury are: Sonda Banney, head of interior design, Architectus (Qld); Elizabeth Carpenter, managing principal, FJMT Studio (NSW); Amanda Stanaway, principal, Woods Bagot (NSW); Mark Simpson, director, DesignOffice (Vic); Nick Travers, director, Techne Architecture + Interior Design (Vic); Tony Chenchow, director, Chenchow Little (NSW); Sophia Leopardi, director, Williams Burton Leopardi (SA); Fiona Lynch, director, Fiona Lynch (Vic); Madeline Lester, director, Madeline Lester and Associates (NSW); Roger Poole, director, Roger Poole Architects (Vic); and Sue Wittenoom, founder, The Soft Build (NSW).

The 2017 Australian Interior Design Awards will be revealed at a gala dinner at The Glasshouse in Melbourne on Friday 9 June. Tickets will be on sale in April.