Your bi-monthly source of the latest products.

The 2013 Eat-Drink-Design Awards jury.

2013 Eat-Drink-Design Awards tickets

Eighty-one projects have been shortlisted in the annual Eat-Drink-Design Awards, which celebrates the designers behind Australasia’s best eating and drinking experiences. The winners and commended projects will be revealed at a special presentation on 12 November in Melbourne.

Judging this year’s entries were chef and restaurateur Christine Manfield, author and food writer John Birmingham, architect Domenic Alvaro, design writer Rachel Hurst and Architecture Media editorial director Cameron Bruhn.

The awards are presented by Architecture Media in partnership with Tanqueray Gin, The Salvage Company, Space, Architects Professional Risk Services, Crittenden Estate Mornington Peninsula and Taubmans, and Melbourne accommodation partner The Hatton. For tickets and the full shortlist gallery visit

For further coverage also see

Image: The 2013 Eat-Drink-Design Awards jury (L–R): Rachel Hurst, Domenic Alvaro, Cameron Bruhn, John Birmingham and Christine Manfield. Photography: Neil Fenelon.