Your bi-monthly source of the latest products.

House in Country NSW by Virginia Kerridge Architect. Photography: Marcel Aucar.

House Shmukler by Tribe Studio. Photography: Brett Boardman.

Houses Awards 2012 enter now

Recognizing design excellence across seven categories, the Houses Awards celebrates Australia’s best residential projects, with the best house receiving the premier award of Australian House of the Year. Each year, Houses Awards entries provide a unique insight into contemporary residential design and the contribution Australia’s architects and designers make to enhancing the way we live today.

Entry submissions close on Friday 30 March 2012 for projects completed between 1 January 2011 and 29 February 2012. Visit for more information.

The 2012 jury comprises Brit Andresen, the University of Queensland; Chris Connell, Chris Connell Design; James Jones, Architectus; Rachel Neeson, Neeson Murcutt Architects; and Cameron Bruhn, Architecture Media.

The 2012 Houses Awards are supported by Cult, Duravit, Fisher & Paykel, Haymes Paints, Heritage Council of Victoria, Stormtech, Viridian, Wood Solutions, Zepel Fabrics and SC Land. The winners and finalists will be showcased in the August 2012 issue of Houses.